With the good always comes the bad…

texansally1984

This morning I woke up to a phone call. I had been waiting for this phone call since my first hospital visit last March. After endless amounts of paperwork, doctors visits and hospital stays, I was approved for SSI. The first application had been for Disability, but I spent much of my adult life as either a housewife or a stay at home mom, and therefore didn’t have enough credits. They did however, think I may qualify for SSI till I can get well enough to get back out in the world. Of course, I had to see doctors and put everything together just in the hopes that something may come of it. It’s never guaranteed. a wave of relief came over me. Before I got sick, I was a working mother. I worked hard, and did everything I could to raise my child, and I did all of it…

View original post 1,296 more words

Leave a Reply

